My Coffee Chart

My husband, bless his heart, can’t get my coffee right. It’s not hard. I like cream. Not too much, but not just a splash. I kept telling him that I was going to paint the walls in our kitchen the color that my coffee should be. But after seven years of marriage and apartment living, I came up with something else. Besides, I don’t want brown walls in the kitchen.

Behold, my coffee color chart:

If you can’t read it it says, top to bottom:

You’re kidding, right?

Take it back.

Acceptable

Ideal

Where’s the coffee?

This milk tastes funny.

 

It’s actually helped. Now my husband doesn’t just pour more coffee into my cup without adding more creamer. He checks the chart.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “My Coffee Chart

  1. Very, very cute idea!

Leave a Reply

