I’ve been busy!

I’ve been sewing up a storm lately. I’m trying to get my shop, Fabrications, stocked and going. I made a big collage of all of my WIPs to remind myself to, you know, finish them. Yesterday I whipped up a super cute purse for a two year old’s birthday. I’m working on a couple of minis (I love mini quilts). Oh, and I’m thinking about starting on my Christmas gifts. Oy. That’s a lot. Here’s some pictures!

Reversible purse. The inside is a Hello Kitty fabric I got at last year’s Paducah show. I made this without a pattern, but with the help of Lisa Lam’s Bag Making Bible. I love that book. I’m going to be sad to let it go, especially since I don’t have much more of those cupcakes.

Wonky Log Cabin pillow. I made the front a looooong time ago and finally finished it. It’s one of the first things I quilted on a machine. The back is a blue and green fabric from the Tufted Tweets collection.

Rainbow Wonky Log Cabin style pillow. I free motion quilted this in a swirly line pattern. I’m kind of in love with that.

Hand quilted Wonky Star. I made a wonky star block for a demo at my traditional quilt guild and have been thinking about doing some handwork, so I have something to do when the kids are in the yard. I had to throw it down and run after my two year old (I would gladly stomp on butterflies for a fence) quite a few times, but I really enjoyed doing it. I outlined the star and traced a few big raindrops and the little rain drop/lines in the middle. I’m really pleased with how it turned out.

Pieced back for the wonky star pillow.

I didn’t have enough of any one fabric (well, that I was willing to part with. I have a bunch of the raindrops, but I really like that) so I used scraps of the fabrics I used on the front.

So, that’s a part of what I’ve been up to. All of the pillows are available in my shop, Fabrications on Storenvy.

Oh! And here’s the collage. I was spell checking and apparently that word does not compute, but it reminded me.

Scary, huh?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I’ve been busy!

  1. I Am Going To have to return again when my course load lets up – nevertheless I am getting your Rss feed so i could go through your web blog offline. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

