Dorothy Hates Me (wonky cross wall-hanging)

I finished this a while ago, but I’m just a lazy person.

Actually, I use my computer as a babysitter so I can sew, er, clean

No, not really. Well, yeah. Nevermind.

Hey! I made something.

IMG_3155

Isn’t that awesome? I get the feeling I shouldn’t keep saying my stuff is awesome, but what the hell am I making all this for, right? I had better think it’s awesome.

IMG_3149

Look! It’s a quilt on my wall! It’s like I’m an old lady!

So this little quilt is my first actual wall hanging. I’ve been wanting to do a wonky cross quilt for a long time. This was put together pretty quickly, and I had a lot of fun with the improv and figuring out where and how things go together. I think I got it done so quickly because I was working out some anger issues. But I won’t get into that.

I love it. That’s all.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Dorothy Hates Me (wonky cross wall-hanging)

  1. And, yes, it is awesome! It’s pretty, colorful, the piecing is great and the quilting is great, as well! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

